Catch – up v.1

I promised myself when I first started this blog that I would write as often as possible without letting life get in the way, but guess what? I let life get in the GD way. So here’s a quick recap about what has been happening in my life in the past 2 months:

1. The group that I am part of, Words Anonymous, just turned 1! We had a two night show anniversary show and they were one of the best nights of my life.

2. Spoken Word as a form is on the rise and I am super super excited. We have been invited to perform A LOT lately and I’ve become Curacha (Ang Babaeng Walang Pahinga). I am tired but super happy. Makes everything worth it. I have a blog post about these first two points in my drafts, that I promise to finish and publish this week.

3. I am now blonde. HAHAHA!

It was a tough process going from my dark dark hair to blonde, and there were so many mishaps along the way and I think it’s super funny. I’ve learned my lesson. Don’t do anything drastic by yourself or you’ll end up looking like a clown. I’m writing about it and that blog post will go up this week also.

4. I’m still single and totally loving it, but sometimes there are cute people that spark my interest and I completely forget how to human. It’s tiring and frustrating. HAHAHAHA. #awkwardturtleforevs

5. June is Pride Month!

from http://weheartit.com/entry/group/20588132

So many exciting things happening this month! Stay tuned for updates on these events. 😀

There, I think you’ve been properly caught up. 😀 Now, if you have any questions, comments or whatever for me, I have an ask.fm or if you follow me on Twitter or on Facebook, you can message me there too. 😀

2 thoughts on “Catch – up v.1

Leave a Reply

